First Day of Winter

First day of winter, has anything changed yet?

It’s said on the news that today was the coldest morning in a year with Melbourne areas’ sub-zero temperatures. Luckily, we had a sunny day the whole day. Hmm, first day of winter, that’s a good start.

Anything’s better than the weather? Well, ladies and gentlemen, the half yearly sale is ON.  Note to self: First, it’s the one year anniversary of online shopping, so, shop wisely. Second, stay with the budget, seriously. All right, about this ‘anniversary’ celebration… I, Online, Shopped.

Here are what I got today to lighten up my first-day-of-winter mood!!

Marc by Marc Jacobs Colorblock Heart Dome Ring.

I call it Ring of Hearts. I don’t know why, but this ring reminds me of Helena Bonham Carter’s Red Queen in Alice in Wonderland. I think it’s the same chunkiness of the ring and Red Queen’s forehead, or maybe it’s the same heart shape as the ring and Red Queen’s red lips. The ring’s also available in coral, but I wear black a lot and I need a silver hardware accessory, so I chose this black one. Love it, very versatile and so much fun to wear.

Ring of Hearts

Helena’s Red Queen

(Pic from: fanpop.com/Alice in Wonderland)

Paige Denim Lou Lou Tulip Jeans in Black.

Simply, this pair of jeans is amazing. Great fit, mini flare, flattering cut, I can wear them all the time. They’re perfect for people who like to channel 70s glam.

Paige Denim Tulip Skinny

Net-A-Porter End of Season Sale, US site

Stella McCartney Lucky Charms Brass Necklace

This is gonna be my IT necklace, I’ve been searching for a charm brass necklace for a long time, and ‘3‘ is my birthday. It’s love at first sight. Today it went on sale, I knew I had to have it.

My IT Necklace

Camilla Skovgaard Trekking Point Suede Stilettos

Camilla Skovgaard

Camilla Skovgaard

Camilla Skovgaard

I love this day,

Elodie

Leave a Reply

