Tears, Tears, Mermaid’s Crying

Mermaid’s Tears from OPI Pirates of the Caribbean Collection

Vintage Aquamarine, OPI Mermaid's Tears

OPI knows how to name their nail polishes. How can any name be more romantic than Mermaid’s Tears? I fell in love with it immediately when I heard the name. I knew I had to have it, even though the jade/mint green fever has almost gone.

I’d call the colour a vintage aquamarine. It looks so watery and clean, and the dusty aquamarine colour just gives me this vintage feel. I can totally see myself wear a 50s black full skirt dress with this colour on nails. Two coats application, great formula as always, between creamy and jelly. Don’t have many green colour polishes, but this one’s absolutely my favourite so far.

OPI Black Shatter over Mermaid’s Tears

Dark Mermaid

Once upon a time, a little pretty mermaid was lost in the dark Underwater and never came back. The elders say, if you go near the water during night, you may see the little mermaid swimming there, and her nails are the beautiful black shattered aquamarine colour. Later, people call her the Dark Mermaid…

OK, the famous black shatter: easy to apply, fun to play with, a little stickier than usual polishes, dries in a second, and one coat then the trick’s done. Love it, love it!!!

Leave a Reply

