A Wild Touch Part I: Leopard and Tiger Print

I keep telling myself I should stop posting about Fall/Winter 2011 collections and move on to the new season. But I just feel there’s still so many exciting pieces that I haven’t shared with my fellow fashion lovers. However, New York Fashion Week was last week, and London Fashion Week’s about to start, I know it’s the time to move on. So, I give you guys my final reports on fall shoe trendsA Wild Touch Part I, II, III. I’m deeply amazed by how F/W 2011 shoe fashion embraced the comeback of ’40s, ’50s and ’70s style while still impressed us with a  touch of wildness. And here they are,

Designers played a wild card in Fall 2011:

Charlotte Olympia Polly Pumps picture from charlotteolympia.com

Alexander McQueen Leopard-Print Open-toe Pumps picture from alexandermcqueen.com

Jimmy Choo Blend Leopard-Print Pumps picture from jimmychoo.com

Manolo Blahnik Patent Leather Leopard Open-toe Sandal picture from Saks

Dolce and Gabbana Suede and Leopard-print Calf-hair Pumps picture from dolcegabbana.com

Valentino Studded Calf Hair Kitten Heels picture from valentino.com

Sergio Rossi Tiger-Print Calf Hair Platform Pump picture from sergiorossi.com

Yves Saint Laurent Leopard-Print Calf Hair Platform Pump picture from ysl.com

Brian Atwood Harrison Leopard-Print Pumps picture from brianatwood.com

Fendi Fendista Leopard-Print Calf Hair Pump picture from fendi.com

Christian Louboutin Super Dombasle 160 picture from christianlouboutin.com

Prada Suede and Calf Hair Open-toe Bootie picture from prada.com

Giuseppe Zanotti Lace-Up Leopard-Print Booties picture from giuseppezanotti.com

Giambattista Valli Leopard-Print Lace-Up Ankle Boot picture from Saks

Leave a Reply

